My feelings about SEGA.

segalogo

I am not a collector of Retro games, I am all about getting all those SEGA games and consoles I had back when I was growing up (such Sega Genesis  & Sega Dreamcast) and all those games I wanted but could not afford to buy, because like most of you I was dead broke when I was growing up.

Sincerely I don’t give two fucks about SEGA nowadays, they are making games that don’t have much of a click for me, The Aliens series, Company of Heroes  and Sonic Colors maybe some exceptions to that, but in general I don’t seem to be exited anymore whenever they announce any new game.

8967297294_4849315b1f_b

Hatsune Miku: Hairy Space Balls F… what’s wrong with you SEGA?

I am really into their hardware, back when they were the best at it (at least for me) I like their consoles, handhelds and weird ass peripherals for their consoles.

sonic_560x230

No thanks.

Right now I have been waiting for SEGA to reboot some of their old IP’s such as Streets of Rage,  Ecco The Dolphin, Ristar, House of the Dead, Shining Foce, a new Phantasy Star sequel, Comix Zone or a Gunstar Heroes game! they have lots and lots of IP’s to reboot but they are not giving a fuck about them.

streets-of-rage

SHUT THE FUCK UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!

At least they were not assholes and gave Yu Suzuki permission to make Shenmue III and fill the all the blanks left unanswered for so long.

I guess I am asking too much since the merger with Sammy they are focusing more and more on Mobile games and Pachinko machines…. really? … you were the shit! … that’s why you don’t see much new stuff on my twitter feed nor my blog, as I think that SEGA is nothing like the SEGA I grew up with for me SEGA is a shell of what they used to be, SegaSammy Holdings to be precise and that sucks.

Sketch-Turner-fan-art-comix-zone-35591263-730-900.jpg

You keep waiting Sketch, Comix Zone is not being rebooted any time soon.

 

Leave a Reply

